Teacher Achievers

Teacher Achievers

Award for Regional Level First Position in XII Commerce Stream 2017-18


Harit Vidyalaya Award 2017-18

Shri.V.Meganathan, Principal, KV AFS Sulur received the Harit Vidyalaya Award from Regional Office



Cleanliness Committee receiving the Harit Vidyalaya Award by Shri. V.Meganathan, Principal, KV AFS Sulur


Regional Incentive Awardee 2017-18

Mr. Prakash Palaniswamy, PRT receiving the Regional Incentive Award

Regional Incentive Awardee 2014-15

Mrs. Visalakshi, TGT (Maths) receiving the Regional Incentive Award from the honourable Governor of Tamilnadu on January 12, 2015.

Mrs.P.Malathi, PGT (Chem) and Mrs.J.Padma, TGT(Eng) received the KVS

Regional Incentive Award for the year 2011-12 at KV Minambakkam on

15/12/2012 by the Dean of IIT, Mr.Ramamurthy.

P.hd Convocation

Ph.d Convocation of Dr.P.Chandrasekar TGT , Awarded by Governor of TamilNadu along with education Minister and Vice Chancellor of Physical Education and Sports university of Chennai on 06/02/2013

Best Science Teacher Award 2011-12

R.Chandrakaladharan PGT(Phy) received the Best Science Teacher Award



Shri.Ranjan Shatrughan Ingle, Incharge Principal, receiving the Regional Incentive Award

Venue : KV CLRI, Chennai

Date : 15/12/2011


Ms. M.Sushila, Felicitated for the Divisional Regional Award for Guide Captain

The above two Guide Captains received their awards from Regional Office, Chennai on 25/04/2012.


Highest Performance Index at National Level in AISSCE 2010 in English and Hindi bagged by KV Sulur.                  

1. Savithri Parameswaran, PGT (English)     PI -> 91.99 %         

2. Dr.Arvind Kumar Sharma, PGT (Hindi)       PI -> 100  %    (2009 and 2010)   

Rajbhasha Hindi Achievements


In TOLIC (Town Official Language Implementation Committee), KV Sulur bagged the first prize

(Sarvshresht Karya Nishpadan Award - 2009) for the excellent performance in Hindi among 120 Central Offices.

       The above achievement was made possible by the joint effort of the following members:

          1.  Dr.(Smt.) M.Rajeswari, Principal

          2.  Dr. A.K.Sharma, PGT (Hindi)

          3.  Smt.J.Padma, TGT (English)

The following teachers were deputed for training



Course Attended



Shri P. Chandrashekar

Scout Master (Adv)



Smt. R. Padmavathy

Guide Captain(Adv)

Music Tr


Mrs. Karthikeyani

Flock Leader(Basic)


Mrs. Kastoori Bai Flock Leader (Basic) PRT